rejoice always

Joy : A Renewed Perspective

This week I have made a decision to change my perspective of joy. I have decided to be intentional about how I perceive my days, my weeks, my life. For I have found that it is so easy to focus on only that which is tough and the things that make me feel bleak. I have made the decision to find joy even in the hard times, to rejoice always, to persevere through the challenges and look back on my day or week saying, “It has been a great week. Yes there have been really tough things to deal with, but I am beyond blessed.”

You see I realised that the only we can influence change around us is if we start with ourselves. I want to be a person who exudes life change, who displays a renewed perspective on life. Isn’t that what Jesus wants for us?

I saw these two pictures, one on Facebook and the other was sent to me by a friend. I love them both and they have provided me with a boldness to pursue a renewed perspective of joy. We can be full of joy even when life is hard. We can be full of joy because Jesus is our hope! I can almost hear God saying the first one to me (big smile on my face as I think of that).

Renewed Joy Rejoice always

This week I encourage you to meditate/think on these verses. May they become the mantra to your life as we live out the renewed lives Christ intended for us.

1 Peter 1:16
“So be truly glad. There is wonderful joy ahead, even though you have to endure many trials for a little while.

James 1:2-4
“Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing.”

1 Peter 4:13
“Instead, be very glad—for these trials make you partners with Christ in his suffering, so that you will have the wonderful joy of seeing his glory when it is revealed to all the world.”

Romans 12:12
“Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.”

As daughters of God, our purpose is to live renewed in Christ. It takes the small decisions, daily to start shifting perspectives and influencing culture. This is my start, where is yours?

Leave a comment